At Portland South Primary School the students elect two School Captains and two Vice-Captains each year. Six House Captains are also elected, to lead our house teams – Burswood, Prospect and Wando. Further students form a Student Representative Council.

Our weekly assemblies are the responsibility of school leaders, who prepare and lead the end of week celebrations. Leaders also represent our school at community events; plan and carry out fundraising activities; lead games for younger students during lunch breaks and generally act as role models for peers and younger students.

School Captains 2020

Student Leaders 2020

School Captains:
Taylah Convy & Tighe Warburton
School Vice Captains:
Britt Walder & Phoenix Stewart
Burswood House Leaders:
Tighe Warburton & Diana Vazquez
Prospect House Leaders:
Oliver Chow & Erin McPhee
Wando House Leaders:
Andrae McTackett & Paige McKay
Gracie Walder (SRC Team Leader)  Dean Penrose (SRC Team Leader)  Erin McPhee  Krystal Blackmore Paige McKay  Andrae McTackett